Legend in The Making

12 Apr

well it’s that time of year again…. the time of year when I realize my babies are not going to stay babies forever.  My main homeboy, the manchild, the myth, the legend in the making turns the BIG 4 today!  My wife is my soul mate, may daughter is my soul, but  my son is my homeboy.  the one  you will go to the mat for, even when they are doing wrong you still have their back.  like my boy Lance Cantu likes to say “I got yo Six”:  which means I will always have his back no matter what.   Stone is creating his Personal Legend (reference to The Alchemist) right now, and can’t express how excited it makes me to see him grow….. “So be sure when you step, Step with care and great tact. And remember that life’s A Great Balancing Act. And will you succeed? Yes! You will, indeed! (98 and ¾ percent guaranteed) Kid, you’ll move mountains.”  ― Dr. Seuss,

One Response to “Legend in The Making”

  1. robcrossfitter May 4, 2012 at 8:31pm05 #

    You have it down right! Enjoy everyday with the babies. They’ll be on their own before you know what hit you. Believe me, I miss my kid’s every single day.

Leave a Reply

