Well….

27 Mar

Image

The Crossfit Open Season 12.1-5  is over….  The Crossfit Central team finished 2nd in the South Central Region, missing out on first by 4 pts.  An outstanding finish considering that 5 of the 6 top finishers out of Central will be taking on the Regional as part of the team.  Granted the Regional will be nothing like the Open, but I like Central’s chance of getting back to Games where they belong.  As for me, I didn’t finish where I liked nor did I do as well as I would hope… but I can say that I took my training serious for the first time.  I do know that I could have done more as well, which makes me look at 2013 with optimism.  I will take my training one day at a time… because 2013 will be here before you know it.

Image

3 Responses to “Well….”

  1. Robert Powell March 27, 2012 at 8:31pm03 #

    I feel the same way. Worked on a lot of my weaknesses. (Mobility Next year is a new Game!

    • undergroundshack March 27, 2012 at 8:31pm03 #

      Rob.. how did you finish up?!

      I can now say I have a solid base to build off of…the
      last 2 years I have got a late start into the crossfit season because of the Ultras I ran in August and November. Those set me back a few months of training… I’m not running any Ultras this year, strictly training for the Games for the first time. lets see what happens!

      • Robert Powell March 29, 2012 at 8:31am03 #

        I finished 88th I believe. I didn’t make it in the top 20. But it’s all good. I will be able to avoid being jet lagged. ;-D

        As far as training goes, the oly stuff is getting pretty good thanks to all the mobility work I have been doing. Like you said, a solid base is important to have. What probably messed me up this year was the mental part. If you have to much on your plate that can slow you down. So getting more free time to chill and enjoy life a little more. Making it a habit to avoid negative stress and people that cause it.
        ;-D

Leave a Reply

