GOATS

2 Feb

I have many

….what are my GOATS in Crossfit?!

  1. Heavy Jerk… hell jerk in general!

  2. Heavy Snatch

  3. Heavy Back Squat

  4. Heavy Dead Lift

  5. Pistols are poor, I can do them but they are slowwwww.

  6. Strict HSPU/ Ring HSPU

  7. Prowler pushes

  8. oh and the biggest one, flexibility!!

this is just to name a few, I know it all begins with my flexibility.  I have never taken the time stretch…. until now.  I’m no yogi, but I am taking the time before workouts after workouts, on days I am not working out to mobilize for a bit.  So next time you see me ask me how my GOATS are!

2008 Games getting my ass handed to me on the last wod….

I look at this pic often to gain motivation.  I do not like to DNF in anything.  When this workout popped up, I had never attempted to put 155# over my head, and to top it off I had to do it 30x w/ a 15min cap!!  I ended up with 28 reps, with 4 no reps (no lockout)…. I was crushed!  This workout left such a sour taste in my mouth that I redid it 6weeks after the games and finished it under 8minutes (roughly 5minutes now)… Was once a GOAT is no longer, time to kill the rest of the GOATS!

2 Responses to “GOATS”

  1. jim wnek February 7, 2012 at 8:31pm02 #

    First time visitor. Nothing like taking what you couldn’t do or finish and flippin the script and saying NEVER again will this happen. Learn, figure out how to better yourself and then simply put- kick the GOATS a$$es. well said.

    jim

Leave a Reply

