The Fittest Games

19 Jan

#BAM

….are 2 days away.  It has a been 3years since the last time I competed in the Fittest Games, so to say I’m excited to compete would be an understatement.  Training has been outstanding, I have improved in a lot of areas, but I have seen some decline in others.  Which is what training is all about, as well as doing competitions… to see where you are at, what you need to improve on, etc..  The most exciting part about my training is that I still have roughly 4-5 weeks before the Open!  Last year at this time I had just started Crossfitting again.  I ran an Ultra in November, and had to take 2 months off to recover.  With not being sure I even wanted to do the Open put me in a really big hole after the first week (260th or so place after the first workout).  That SHIT is not going to happen this year.  If I start off 260th+ place after the first week of the Open it’s not going to be the fact I wasn’t ready I can promise you that… 

saw this cat in concert Monday night… Outstanding TIME!

<object width=”640″ height=”360″><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.youtube.com/v/_ovdm2yX4MA?version=3&amp;hl=en_US&amp;rel=0″></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”></param><param name=”allowscriptaccess” value=”always”></param></object>

Leave a Reply

