Move… move…move… move… move….

11 Jan

and move some more.  It’s amazing the inner conflict I battle every time I workout.  Sometime it’s really loud in my head, sometimes I can barely hear it… but once I give it attention it’s a bitch to get it to shut the f*ck up!  Today for example, we had to finish off the tryout number 3 with a 5k… no sweat right?!  I’m the runner of the group so I should be ok… well I haven’t run farther then 2 miles at a time since August when I ran Leadville.  So today I hadn’t even made it 1200m’s and I was already having to deal with the little voice in my head… The next 1.5 miles was a constant battering back in forth in my head that went like this.. “this is fast enough, … slow down a little… SPEED UP!…. slow down.. you are sitting in 4th no need to go any faster… and finally SPEED UP”  which I did for the last 1200m’s gagging and spitting as I went.  my time was 21:20, the fastest time was by Elliot which was 19:47.  I should be right there with E who probably could have went faster himself if I was with him pushing him, but honestly I have NO EXCUSES… To put things in perspective, my fastest 5k is 18min, so when I say I can go faster, that really means that I CAN GO FASTER!   But I will say this, for the last 3 days of tryouts at CrossfitCentral, I have improved each day and will continue to do so…

I am and I will, …. Be prepared for the Crossfit Open this year.

2 Responses to “Move… move…move… move… move….”

  1. Dru Sellers January 12, 2012 at 8:31am01 #

    You got ’em – lets shut that inner head up and get some work done! I have faith in you.

  2. undergroundshack January 12, 2012 at 8:31pm01 #

    thanks brotha… definitely feel good about my progress. baby steps

Leave a Reply

