The Fittest Games

13 Dec

….time to commit!  I half-ass committed to ACO which in doing so I missed out on registering for the event!  Crossfit comps are not what they use to be…. the Sport of Crossfit is growing at a rapid pace, and if you snooze you lose.  With that being said, The Fittest Games use to be my fortay…. I won the first 2 years, and came in second the third year, but I haven’t competed since.  I know it’s not going to be a walk in the park, and the likelyhood of me finishing in the top 10 is a LONG SHOT!.  But if you know me, you know that I am always up for a challenge so let’s see what happens! 

 

#BAM

 

The survival of the fittest is the ageless law of nature, but the fittest are rarely the strong. The fittest are those endowed with the qualifications for adaptation, the ability to accept the inevitable and conform to the unavoidable, to harmonize with existing or changing conditions.

 

3 Responses to “The Fittest Games”

  1. Dru Sellers December 14, 2011 at 8:31pm12 #

    Booyeah, I look forward to seeing you on the field of AWESOME

  2. Mike December 21, 2011 at 8:31am12 #

    Wooo… Awesome, I liked your quotes..

Leave a Reply

