who is Dj IPOD

26 Oct

I am amazed at radio DJ’s today. I am firmly convinced that AM on my radio stands for Absolute Moron. I will not begin to tell you what FM stands for.
Jasper Carrott

….that is what my boi Randy called me.  But funny thing is I have no problem with that.  I don’t scratch and I don’t cut, what I do is mix and drop songs together, as well as loop beats.  Does that qualify me as a DJ??   sure it does.  I am so new to this that it would be silly of me to have attempted anything I’m not comfortable with at the parties that I have done lately on trying new stuff ie.  mixing and cutting.  I do practice it though… shit ain’t easy.   I have the utmost respect for the cats who have put in the work in the music that I play.  That is me showing respect to them, by no means do I take credit for the original sound….  playing  music is a passion!   For example, I spent 2 weeks compiling music for the #dirty30bdaybash, I spent $45 on CD’s , $25 on the PA system I rented, and then almost 3 days to put the music in the order I wanted it played… which during the 3 days, I practiced my mixing, looping, and drops for at least 4-5 hours.  Which during the party, that all went out the window…  and the last 3 hours of music was played on the fly getting looped/ mixed/ and dropped… because I wanted to keep the birthday boys happy.  I didn’t take many requests, but when the birthday boys asked me to play something I did.  I’m not sure where I’m going with this other then that I am developing confidence with the music, and combining shizzz on the fly… and I have only been at this since July… and last but not least, I did it for free… that’s passion. (by the end of the party my boi Randy was quite impressed with my Dj IPOD skillz)

So back to the DJ IPOD comment,  I actually kind of like it and may take it on as my DJ name….  now that I thought about it I would if Apple wouldn’t sue the shit out of me… hahaha, anyhow DJ OutLaw is my handle… so if you are looking for a house party, company party, birthday party, happy hour, even possibly a wedding party let me know…  Word.

this is my all-time favorite DJ… DJ Rectangle!!!

and Dj Qbert/ and D-Styles

One Response to “who is Dj IPOD”

  1. Fashion Jewellery October 27, 2011 at 8:31pm10 #

    Very cool, I’m a huge music fan.

Leave a Reply

