UnderGroundShack’s New Home

18 Mar

Guys let me know what you think of the site undergroundshack.tumblr.com.  it’s definitely a change from wordpress, and nothing is set in stone…  I’m evolving but I am trying to stay true to myself.. the new site is a reflection of that.  A quick update, I did the Crossfit Games Open 1st  wod yesterday, 6rds (not happy with that effort at all!)  Adversity is a big component of Crossfit, I had a bunch occur right before the workout started…  first, my lower back locked up…has to be from all the Handstand Pushups I have been doing, anyhow I was able to loosen it up enough.   BUT then the mother of all mothers happened.  I went to get my speed rope out of my back and IT F’NG BROKE!!  SO I had to do the wod with a heavy ass rope that I have never used before in my life… needless to say it could have been worse.  The lesson in all of this is that I, YOU, need to be prepared for the possibilities of SHIT hitting the fan.  I needed to have an extra rope like I had mentioned to my wife just last week.  Thank God for 2nd chances.   I will be doing the workout again tomorrow, and I will do better.  That is a promise.  Word.  By the way if you check out the new site, drop me a comment and tell me what you like or don’t like.

4 Responses to “UnderGroundShack’s New Home”

  1. robcrossfitter March 28, 2011 at 8:31pm03 #

    How did your 2nd try go? Good luck with all of the upcoming wods!

    • Kris Kepler March 28, 2011 at 8:31pm03 #

      I did Rob, i got 17 more reps… I’m glad I did it again. The gym I am representing is 13th in the region, and 243 in the world. Are you doing the Open?!

      • robcrossfitter March 28, 2011 at 8:31pm03 #

        Yes I am! I am first in the European Region for the old guys 45 to 49. (Kinda of Bummed about the age groups.) However, I am 23rd overall so far.

        It’s going to be an interesting 5 weeks!

      • undergroundshack March 29, 2011 at 8:31am03 #

        Well done brotha’! Take care of business and get your self to Cali! I’m going regardless if our team qualifies or not, would love to meet you face to face!

Leave a Reply

