Decide or Choose?

9 Mar

This is how I Roll!

One of the most prominent things I have learned in the past 6 months is that you NEVER DECIDE to do anything…  their is NO POWER in DECIDING to do something.  The latin root of decide is CAEDO, CAEDERE, CECIDI, CAESUM to cut, to cut down; to kill! Doesn’t sound very positive to me!  If you are familiar with the NBA, you are aware of The Decision by Lebron James.  Not too say the Miami Heat haven’t been successful, because they have.  But when it matters against the best of the best, they are 1-10…. that is pathetic.  And everyone is bagging on LBJ.  So back to why I bring up Decide or Choose in my case.  I decided not to compete/tryout on Crossfit Centrals affiliate team last year, and I was never 100% settled with that decision…  especially once I got out to Cali and the competitive juices started to flow.  This year is different, I have already made a choice to compete for the Red and Black Gym. This does not guarantee that I go to Cali as an athlete, … but this does guarantee that I made a choice and whatever happens, happens and I will be fine with it.

As I watch the sun come up, I will leave you with this… we all have Tiger Blood running through our veins, just stop and feel it…  feels good!  Keep Winning, Peace.

Between stimulus and response there is a space. In that space is our power to choose our response. In our response lies our growth and our freedom.
Viktor E. Frankl

Leave a Reply

