Long Story Short….

8 Nov

I just finished the second step of the Curriculum For Living, AKA the Advance Course (Landmark Education) this past weekend….

I AM PLAYING THE GAME!

So instead of dragging out the Town Lake 52ish blog topic any longer, I will end it now.  I want to say thank you with all my being to Lance Cantu, Aaron Arehart, Tom Green, Elliot Schrock, Don Ward, all of you that followed my journey on Twitter, I promise you I felt your presence… my wife for checking in on me at 2:30am, and all of you at the Butcher Challenge for giving me a time to shoot for.

Now, the big news, I will be running the Cactus 100 next October.  Registration is not open for it yet so I can’t register but once it does I will register…  I will also look for an alternative race around the same time as a back up plan.  I will be running this race in the name of CharityWater.   A billion people in the world are living without clean water – but how much are they really living? Millions contract deadly diseases from contaminated water. 45,000 people will die this week alone. The lucky ones won’t, but still walk hours each day to get dirty water to give to their families.  Could you imagine having to walk 3 hours to get water to drink….that is f*ng ridiculous!  So my mission is to do what I can to make a difference. I will make charity water a constant presence on my blog, twitter, and facebook accounts.  I have contacted the headquarters of Charity Water asking for assistance in my fund raising efforts.

GAME ON!

2 Responses to “Long Story Short….”

  1. burkedavid November 8, 2010 at 8:31pm11 #

    I’m about to take the first step to waking up and living. I just signed up for the Landmark Forum and I’m ready to see what’s next.

    • undergroundshack November 8, 2010 at 8:31pm11 #

      David, congrats to you! And by the way, you HAVE TAKEN the first steps to waking up and living because you signed up for the Forum my friend. If you need any assistance from me do not hesitate to contact me… I will do whatever I can to assist you in your journey.

      KK

Leave a Reply

