Alpha

2 Nov

Before Friday finally rolled around to do my run I really hadn’t got too excited about it..  I would think about it off and on but that was it… that all changed when I woke up on Friday!  The anticipation was almost too much.  Thank goodness for my boy Elliot Schrock, who emailed me this bible verse  “Let us run with endurance the race that is set before us.” -Hebrews 12:1.  Just reading this set me at ease… just too make sure I would remember it, I wrote it on my arm!  This all occurred around 10am.  The initial game plan was to do the run at 5am Saturday, but I decided to change it because I wanted to catch some of the Butchers Challenge at CrossfitCentral, so I moved it to 3am.  Still I was unsure if that would give me enough time to complete the run so I moved it to 2am…  nope, that wasn’t going to work, so I moved it to Midnight!  This is when it gets funny…  here is the first video file:///Users/careykepler/Desktop/VID00017.MP4

To be Continued…..

“Let us run with endurance the race that is set before us.” -Hebrews 12:1.

One Response to “Alpha”

  1. E November 3, 2010 at 8:31am11 #

    I had no doubt you’d finish brother.
    Awesome work.

    The Shack

Leave a Reply

