Ultra Urban Tribe

28 Oct

While I was running yesterday a thought popped in my head…  “how cool would it be to get a group of men and women together once a month and do a ultra urban hunter run around Austin!”  Let me explain how it would work…  We would meet at my house “our tribal home”, and take off from here for our “hunt” for the day.  We would run for 7-8miles before we stop for X amount of minutes “to gather our hunters”.  We will snack, regain some energy and then take off again for 3-5miles before will get the “kill/ or gather our hunt”.  We don’t want to eat too much since we need to run back to “our tribal home”.  The great thing about my house is that downtown Austin is only 7miles away, I should know, I recently ran home from the bar the other night just because.  My passion for running is at it’s highest right now since I have been training for the Town Lake 52ish.  I will run this Saturday to complete my training, but I don’t want it to end after that.  I do plan on Crossfitting more on a consistent basis starting on the 1st of November, but running is in my blood, it’s in your blood, I promise you… you just have to get out there and run!  You guys tell me what you think about being a part of  my tribe…

I will go on the first hunt on December 4th at 7am with or without a tribe

A quick update, I will be starting the Town Lake 52ish at midnight tomorrow…  I have had a few of you contact me to let me know you will jump in on the run at some point, which I highly appreciate!  So I have decided to push up the start time.  The reason being is that I want to get the 3- 7mile loops complete and on to the 5mile loops before the trail gets crazy.  Also I know the help I will get in the latter part of the run will go a long way in helping me complete my first ultra.  I will post updates on twitter as I complete each lap….Big Time Excited!



2 Responses to “Ultra Urban Tribe”

  1. big al October 29, 2010 at 8:31am10 #

    Good luck! Freakin inspirational..thank u

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Ultra Urban Tribe « UnderGroundShack -- Topsy.com - October 29, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Diego Centeno, Kristopher Kepler. Kristopher Kepler said: Ultra Urban Tribe: http://wp.me/pVoIL-bH […]

Leave a Reply

