You Don’t Know Squat…..

29 Jun

I can’t get enough of this picture of my boy… even he knows you are full of it….

“As for me, all I know is that I know nothing. ”
Socrates

Pretty deep shit huh?!  Leave me a comment on your thoughts on what Socrates had to say

OPERA

Find Your 5RM Deadlift

3 Sets of Assisted HSPU


“BamBoozled”

Run 1200 meters

Power Snatch  @ 95#

(can be done from the hang pos. as well)

+ Pull-up

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 reps of each

Row 1000 meters

Deadlift @ 225#

+ Push up

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 reps of each

Run Thunderbird Loop (1.5 miles)


Post Weight and Time to Comments

Perfect song for tomorrow’s workout!

“Healthy Fats” – TTMJ

9 Responses to “You Don’t Know Squat…..”

  1. Carl June 29, 2010 at 8:31pm06 #

    Daaaaayum son!! going to have to hit this one early in the morning to stay away from the heat…no curtis ps for me..this is going to get it!!!!

    • undergroundshack June 29, 2010 at 8:31pm06 #

      Wednesday Workout is always a beast son! Your strength is going out the roof son… now we need to get the long/ heavy metcons in your system!

  2. Mike June 30, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    Your son has us all figured out!

    The more I learn, the less I really know for sure! Always a student!

  3. E June 30, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    Hell Yes!
    This one will be fun hahaha

  4. Ben Kaufman July 1, 2010 at 8:31am07 #

    Socrates quote…you are forever a student of life. Never stop learning…reminds me of people who claim to be ‘expert’ CF trainers. We will never claim to be an expert, because I feel at that point you have reached a pinnacle of knowledge…we seek out knowledge daily. About life, love, training, nutrition…anything. I will never claim to be an expert, but instead a perpetual student.
    jen

  5. Ben Kaufman July 1, 2010 at 8:31am07 #

    ps. your son is too cute, and I love the look he is handing out!!

    • kris kepler July 1, 2010 at 8:31am07 #

      I couldn’t agree more Jen….. Life is a never ending learning process. the day you are born is the day your clock starts for your eternal countdown, when you stop learning you are speeding up the clock. Like my previous post, if you are not growing, you are dying.

      • kris kepler July 1, 2010 at 8:31am07 #

        44:00 on the workout…. with a 425# dead lift pr! 20# increase, and I haven’t done heavy deads in 2.5-3 months

Leave a Reply

