The Man, The Myth, The Legend

15 Jun

I got yo’ six homeboy!

I come in peace, I didn’t bring artillery.  But I am pleading with you with tears in my eyes:  If you f#ck with me, I’ll kill you all.

Marine General James Mattis, to Iraqi tribal leaders

Without a doubt, Roland LANCE Cantu is a one of kind friend.  I have had the privilege of knowing Lance for as long as I have known Jeremy, 13+ years!  But because Lance is the type of person he is it’s hard to contain him in one place for too long.  Out of High School Lance joined the Marines, serving multiple tours in Iraq as well as being his teams leader.  That is what Lance is, a born leader!  Whether it’s playing Qb for the football team, leading soldiers in to war, leading the pack in a Crossfit workout, or going downtown to get in some trouble…. Lance will ALWAYS be up in the front.  When we finally got Lance out of the Marines he moved to Austin to be apart of Crossfit Central for roughly 2 years, and what a exciting, and memorable 2 years it was…then the itch came back and Lance was gone.  I got to see Lance when we were at the Underground Strength Certification up in Dirty Jersey a few months back and it was only for a couple of hours but to be honest it was like he had been with us the entire time..didn’t miss a beat.  But….just like that, the morning came and Lance was gone.  So if you ever get the chance to meet Lance and hang out with him for a bit, take advantage of it because you won’t regret it…oh, and wear a seat belt, because you never know what the night has in store for you!

“You-Cantu”

15 Muscle Ups

10 HSPU (kipping allowed)

3 Rounds Of the Bear Complex w/ 115#

10 HSPU (kipping allowed)

15 Muscle Ups

Thunderbird Loop x 2 (3 miles)

The workout must be done in the order it is listed

Post Time to Comments

every time I hear this song I think of JT and Lance acting a fool, brings a smile to my face…..

2 Responses to “The Man, The Myth, The Legend”

  1. lance June 17, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    humbled and loved..I receive, thx kris

    • undergroundshack June 17, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

      wow…that was a good one. 39min30seconds. much love, see you soon

Leave a Reply

