Stubborn Determination

14 Jun

me, Web, Carl, and Elliot

You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else.Albert Einstein


Webster Smith….aka The Webmaster, aka Morpheus, aka…  you get the picture.  the man with many hats.  I have known Web for roughly a year now and I can say without a doubt I have never, and I mean NEVER met a person more determined to be successful.  I’m sure Jeremy Thiel can elaborate more since they actually work together but as an outsider who gets to see the inside on occasion, Webster’s desire for SICFit, GarageGym, CrossfiChron, and any other business venture he is apart of  to succeed is second to none.  And to top it off, Web is a pretty damn good athlete….  I won’t elaborate more, other then that once he gets out of his own way, watch out!


OPERA

Mid-Hang Snatch Pull 5 x 3

Snatch Balance 3 x 3

Snatch Deadlift 3 x 3

Press 3 x 8


3 Sets of Max Bar Muscles Ups

10 Minutes Max Double Unders

3 Responses to “Stubborn Determination”

  1. Web June 14, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    Kris,

    Thank you, thank you, thank you. This post really meant a lot to me. You are absolutely right. That fire is unquenchable and I am blessed to have found your family to stoke it even more. I am slowly getting out of my own way. My 27th birthday was rather significant. That 24 hours was eye-opening and equally humbling; I loved every minute of it.

    As insignificant as the age 27 is on the list of landmarks, the day was very important to me. Because I was around a lot of the people, in my life-at ONE table, many of whom taught me something about: action, faith, and stubborn determination.

    That day spoke volumes to a recurring and draining question of mine. Am I where I am supposed to be? Yes. Settled. If you only knew the energy I waste trying to answer that question. No longer!

    It’s extra energy that can and will be used for something purposeful: my family, my passions and continuing to get out of my own way.

  2. E June 14, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    I agree with every single word.
    The force is strong with this one.
    (In the words of Web….. “That is all.”)

  3. undergroundshack June 14, 2010 at 8:31pm06 #

    Web…just speaking the truth my friend.

    as for today’s workout, i will chalk it up to a weekend of extremely poor nutrition.

    I will be ready to make amends for my poor efforts tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

