Who Dat?!

11 Jun

If the Almighty were to rebuild the world and asked me for advice, I would have English Channels round every country. And the atmosphere would be such that anything which attempted to fly would be set on fire.   Winston Churchil

Jeremy Thiel, do you know him?  I have had the good fortune of watching this MAN grow into the MAN he has become today.  When Carey and I first started dating JT was only 15 at the time!  I can still remember vividly him asking me for help on his math homework the very first time I met him!  So to say that I have watched JT grow up is not stretching the truth by any means.  I’ve been there for the high school football games, I was there to take him and his friends to the Dave Mathews concerts, I was there to sneak him and his friends into the clubs before they were 21 to dance like madmen!  I was there when he told his parents he wasn’t going to finish college.  I was there in the beginning when Crossfit Central was a boot camp on the hill and workouts on my carport.  Through it all, I have watched JT evolve like no other person I have been around.  It’s real easy to read the right books. hang out with the right people, say the right things….but to walk the walk and apply what you have learned is a whole other ball game.  I have learned more about being a man, businessman, athlete, humanitarian from Jeremy then he probably knows.  So if you don’t know Jeremy Thiel, you better ask someone, because I have a feeling I haven’t even seen anything yet.  When Jeremy tells (last night at Wink) me that at 28 he has accomplished everything he has ever set out to do….all I could think of in my head was “damn, wait until you start setting “impossible” goals and start achieving them”…. should be fun to watch and be a part of!

OPERA

Overhead Squat 5 x 5

Snatch Balance 5 x 3

Back Squat 3 x 5

For Time:

30-25-20-15-10-5 rep rounds of
SDLHP @ 115#
Burpees
Double Unders

Post Weight and Time to Comments

Power Vegan Meals For Hard Training Athletes by Mike Mahler

Here is a little blast from my hard dancing days!

2 Responses to “Who Dat?!”

  1. E June 11, 2010 at 8:31pm06 #

    This will be a fun one today Broskie!

  2. undergroundshack June 12, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    OHS final set was 190# PR for 5 reps
    Snatch Balance kept at 135#, worked on speed
    Back Squat kept at 225# kept the feet in close, felt really good!

    Metcon 20:30

Leave a Reply

