Yes may I have another?!

9 Jun
Urban Dictionary:  The act of spanking or being spanked, and asking for more.
Shanequia: *smack* Ya like that, ho?
Dave: Yes ma’am may I have another?!
So, how did the Crippler Chipper treat you?!  I’m not entirely sold on the name of the Wednesday workout.  If you have any thoughts on a better name I’m all ears. For now it will be changed to the UnderGroundShack Throwdown.

As I mentioned on Monday, I want to spend the next 4-5 blog posts highlighting people that are not only huge motivational figures in my life, but very inspiring people as well!  And to start the list off,  my wife Carey Kepler.   Carey and I have been in each others life since 1997, and it has been an amazing journey for us together but just as amazing to see the women that Carey has turned in to.  My friends use to hate on me when we first started dating, saying crazy stuff like ” she is too crazy for you… she isn’t girlfriend material…. you can’t trust her.. ”  and the one I heard most was  “Kris, you better stay away from her, she is no good!”  But even through our rough times I always saw the woman I knew she was going to turn in to!  And boy was I right!  Just to name a few things….she is co-founder of Crossfit Central which has over 700+ clients, a very successful personal trainer, a professional athlete, the mother to two of the most precious kids one could ask for, and a loving wife!  And to think if I listened to my friends I would have the life I live today.  So if their is anything I can say about love, is to follow your heart and to adhere to this quote

“You never lose by loving. You always lose by holding back.” Barbara De Angelis

because had I not listened to my heart, only God knows where I would have ended up…and between you and I, it wouldn’t be a pretty place!

OPERA

Snatch Balance 5 x 3

Snatch Deadlift 5 x 5

Press 5 x 3

3 sets of HSPU assisted with bands

3 Rounds for Time:

10 power cleans @ 175#

10 Ring Dips

Post Weights and Time to Comments

One Response to “Yes may I have another?!”

  1. undergroundshack June 11, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    Snatch Balance final set 180#’s pr!
    Snatch Deadlift final set 255#’s
    Press final set 165 x 2 failed on last attempt

    HSPU 16, 12, 12

    metcon: 4:50

    then one set of du’s: 120 in a row, 2nd best attempt ever. should be able to push 200 fresh real soon!

Leave a Reply

