Back At It!

7 Jun

It’s good to be home! It was nice to see my boy Pat get married, but I sure couldn’t wait to get back home to my family.  I didn’t get the opportunity to hit up a workout with Paul Smith (El Paso is bigger then I thought!  plus no rental car).  So I am in need of a solid workout….sweat the wedding cake and beer out of my system!  Start looking out for my Inspiration Series of posts starting on Wednesday.

You never lose by loving. You always lose by holding back.Barbara De Angelis

OPERA

Overhead Squat 10 x 3

Snatch Balance 10 x 3

Front Squat 3 x 6

Clean Deadlift 3 x 3

3 Sets of HSPU assisted with bands (sub max effort, shoot for double digits each set)

Row 2000m

5 Responses to “Back At It!”

  1. Carl June 7, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    Good to have you back brotha….Can’t wait to get back after it Underground Shack style..

  2. diegorcenteno June 7, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    Great to have you back! we will just need to get PS out here or roadtrip out there. What time you thinking tomorrow? I work at 4 so I may have to just join Tuesday/Thursday/Friday… 😦

  3. undergroundshack June 7, 2010 at 8:31pm06 #

    Damn that was tough!

    OHS worked up to 195#’s
    Snatch Balance worked up to 155#’s
    Front Squat 225#
    Clean Deadlift 345#’s

    HSPU 15, 10, 10

    i will do the 2k row later

  4. Carl June 8, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    OHS-worked up to 245×3
    Snatch Balance-worked up to 225 (2 rep max..failed on the third)
    Front Squat-Started and ended at 225lb 2×6
    Clean grip DL-Worked up to 345..worked on movement

    HSPU 16,10,10

    The front squats wore my arse out!!! Brutal…

  5. Mike Wright June 8, 2010 at 8:31am06 #

    OHS worked up to 145
    snatch balance up to 135
    front squat 165
    Clean Deads 285
    HSPU 8,7,7
    2K row @ 7:33
    this is putting a woopin on me! Loving it!

Leave a Reply

