Pursuit of Happiness…

4 Jun

My life is simple, my food is plain, and my quarters are uncluttered. In all things, I have sought clarity. I face the troubles and problems of life and death willingly. Virtue, integrity and courage are my priorities. I can be approached, but never pushed; befriended but never coerced; killed but never shamed.
– Yi Sunshin, Last letter to an old friend.

OPERA

Front Squat 8 sets of 3
Back Squat 4 sets of 6
Clean Dead lift 5 sets of 5
(make sure to use the hook grip on the clean deadlifts)

3 sets of HSPU 30″ hand placement (assisted with purple bands which are the skinniest bands…go sub max effort, shoot for double digits if you can)

Metcon:

50 Burpees for time with a minimum 6″ jump

The Difference: Living Well vs. Doing Well

Post Weight/ Reps/ & Time to Comments

I will be in El Paso for the weekend.  Hooking up with Paul Smith, 6th place finisher out of the South Central Regional, for a workout in the AM…  should be fun! Take the next couple of days off, starting Monday the strength workouts continue but I will be adding small metcons at the end of them…  Have a Great Weekend!

Leave a Reply

