The Power Of LOVE

24 May

Are you Doing what you Love?  If not, WHY not?  If their is something that I have learned in the first 32 years of my life is that, LIFE itself goes quick.  Add a 7yr marriage and 2 kids to the mix and it seems to FLY by!  So if time seems to fly by, shouldn’t you be doing what you love.  I recently finished a book by Max Lucado called The Cure For The Common Life ‘Living In Your Sweet Spot’.  In a nutshell, we all have a ‘sweet spot’ we thrive in, a calling each one of has and are meant to do.  I’m not going to get in to details about how to find your sweet spot, I would prefer you to read the book yourself.  But if your not happy doing what you are doing right now I’m pretty sure you are not in your sweet spot.  So what are you going to do about it?

**Update on the concrete pour…. it has been delayed for the time being.  So without further ado, starting Monday May 31st, I will begin posting the OPERA, which in latin means to labor, work, pain.  I love that!  The OPERA will consist of the workout for that day, an inspirational quote, as well as some form of music.

The OPERA, are you ready to be the conductor of your own symphony?  I know I am.

3 Responses to “The Power Of LOVE”

  1. Carl May 24, 2010 at 8:31pm05 #

    Man I’m lovin the web page..something diff. from the norm. not Just WODs but life experiences!! “The soul of a man is an embryo in the body of man. The day of death is the day of wakening. The spirit lives on.”..Bruce Lee

  2. Jen Kaufman May 24, 2010 at 8:31pm05 #

    Kris- Ben and I love that you not only post about WOD’s, victory and defeat but suggested readings…our education should never stop! Way to endorse growing in all life’s areas! Keep up the great work

    • undergroundshack May 24, 2010 at 8:31pm05 #

      Thanks guys! Constantly improving in all areas of life! ….We should never stop growing

Leave a Reply

